Chia Buckwheat Seed Flat Bread

Hello!

Well I’ve just been too busy to create or post any recipes,  I moved from an apartment into a house with a huge yard and besides that being a ton of work in itself I planted a huge vegetable garden, very exciting and having my own organic fresh veg, fruit and herbs to work with is awesome. I am off today to my family cabin for most of August so I was up late last night blending my green smoothies for freezing and making breads and crackers.  The recipe below is one I created from gluten-free bread and cracker recipes, it’s kind of a cross between a cracker and a bread. Very filling and nutritious, loaded with protein, healthy fats and fibre.  I used my fresh herbs but you can use dried if that’s what you’ve got and feel free to experiment with different herbs or flavours.   You can top these gems with most anything, I love them plain or avocado spread on top. Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

Chia-flatbread-2Chia Buckwheat Seed Flat Bread

 

Oven 350 degrees
Coconut Oiled Baking Sheet
Food Processor

1        cup Gluten-free Oats
1/2  cup Raw Buckwheat Groats
1       cup Chia Seeds
1       cup Pumpkin Seeds
1       cup Sunflower Seeds
1/2  cup Hemp Seeds
2       teaspoon Coconut Sugar
2       teaspoons Oregano, chopped
1       teaspoon Thyme, chopped
1       teaspoon Sea Salt
1/2  teaspoon Garlic Powder
1/2   teaspoon Onion Powder
2       cups Water

Grind your oats and buckwheat in a high powered blender or food processor until you get a flour.  Move to a large bowl, add remaining ingredients and  mix well.

Transfer to a coconut oil greased baking sheet and use a spatula to spread and flatten.  Sprinkle with some more sea salt and bake for approximately 25 minutes or till firm to the touch.

All to cool for a 5-10 minutes then cut and transfer to cooling rack.

Store in the fridge for a few days or freeze.

2 responses to “Chia Buckwheat Seed Flat Bread

  1. Hello i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this
    piece of writing i thought i could also make comment due to this sensible piece of writing.

  2. I wanted to thank anyone for this wonderful read!! I definitely experiencing every little bit of it I maybe you have bookmarked to see new stuff anyone post

Leave a Reply

